Back to School

The end of the semester is inching closer and it’s a bittersweet feeling. I love that my Corporate Communications program is only one year (well, two semesters) long, and that I’ve learned everything I need to know in this short time. It makes me feel empowered, yet hopelessly unprepared all at the same time. I have truly loved being a student again and have really enjoyed the perspective of being a student in my thirties. I look forward to Monday mornings each week, happy to be back in class after a busy weekend.

My gratitude for today is school. I’m grateful to be able to afford (sort of) being a student and having such a great school with such a perfect program for me so close to home. I have great instructors (that’s for you, Eva!) and lots of great friends in the program. Mostly I am grateful to have an opportunity to be in school again and for my family who is supporting me this year!

First day of school for all four of us!

P1100322

Leave a comment